RSS Feed

Land of Make Believe and Airplanes

Posted on

This morning, I hustled the girls out of the house early (for us) and we met up with a friend and her little one at the local playground near Lunken Airport.  It has been quite a while since I have been there, so I thought I would throw out a quick review of the experience.

http://cincykidsapprove.com/reviews/index.php/parks/lunken-airport-playfield/

There is a public play area here as well, but we went into the more shaded, fenced in section, named the Land of Make Believe.  It does cost $1 for kids over the age of 2 to get in, but it was worth it for the shade.  The girls and their little buddy Milo had a great time.

Image

There are 3 major play areas, 2 which are more appropriate for younger children.  The third was a little scary for the Mommy’s of the two 2 year old’s as there were a lot of pretty intense ladders and walls to climb up.  Once the toddlers figured out where the bridges and stairs were, it wasn’t as anxiety invoking, but the bigger kids still trampled them from time to time, which I guess is to be expected… they were a little young for that particular area of the playground.  All in all, it was a pretty good time.  Not my favorite park by a long stretch, but still an enjoyable morning.

ImageImage

Don’t let Meredith’s sour puss face fool you.  She had a great time.

After the park, we went to grab lunch at Sky Galley, which is a restaurant that overlooks the airstrip.  The food isn’t anything to write home about, but the menu is diverse and the girl’s enjoyed watching the planes taxi to take off and landing.  It was a nice way to wrap up before heading home.

http://skygalley.net/

Image

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

