RSS Feed

A New Day, A New Adventure

Posted on

Today we headed out to Sharon Woods.  We were planning to check out Adventure Station which is an indoor play area (admission $2.50 for kids over the age of two).

http://cincykidsapprove.com/reviews/index.php/parks/sharon-woods/

We don’t typically venture to this part of town as it’s not exactly a short drive for us, but it ended up being a really fun day and we enjoyed exploring other parts of the park as well.  Just me and the girls.

The indoor playground is a lot of fun.  Tunnels, slides, a “birds nest”, and a ball pit for kids ages 2-5.  The ball pit was Meredith’s favorite part of the day.

Image

There is also a nature center that the girls ran around in for a while checking out the turtles, snakes, and other small animals that live there.  We played outside for a while as well, where there is a typical playground and swings to play on.

Image

We then explored the grounds a little bit.  We didn’t take advantage of the trails, but did find a bridge and then Nora’s favorite part of the day… we discovered a waterfall.  You can tell by how excited she is that this was a treat for her.

Image

And honestly, sitting there by the water with my girls, I was pretty content too.

Image

ImageImage

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

