RSS Feed

Bucket List

Posted on

The general idea of having a bucket list overwhelms me.  It makes me feel all kinds of pressure to get things crossed off of it, which is not exactly the point.  So, I don’t really have one.  But, I do have a couple things that are “must haves” for my life.  Things that are really important to me and I will be sad if my life doesn’t include them.

1) Have children/be a parent.  This one has obviously already happened and for that I am grateful.  It has been first on the list for as long as I can remember and it still is, even as I live it.

2) Go on my honeymoon.  My husband and I wanted to go to Tahiti and it was my dream to stay in one of those over the water huts, even before it became “trendy” to do that for your honeymoon.  We were too poor and Dave was in law school when we got married, so we never got a honeymoon.  Hopefully, we can pull it off eventually.

3) Go to Greece.  There are a lot of places I would love to see in this world, but Greece has always been on the top of my list and continues to be my #1 desired destination spot.  If I could combine this one with #2, I could live without the official Tahiti honeymoon, but I want to see Greece before I die.

And that is really it.  There are other things that would be nice to have in life – a paid off house or an early retirement for example, but those are just icing on the cake.

My bucket list for my girls is much longer.  There is SO much that I want them to experience, with and without me.  It is amazing how with parenthood comes the true unconditional desire for them to experience more and to be happier than you even hoped to be yourself.  Some things I could list out for you easily, but others I don’t even know I want for them until after they happen.  Seeing them smile and live, makes me smile and live.  It’s that simple.

Image

Image

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

