RSS Feed

It’s The Little Things

Posted on

As a parent, you find yourself extremely grateful for the small things that you discover actually make your life immensely easier.  With that in mind, I thought I would share the following tip.

We received some of those little snack traps at one of our baby showers.  I have never used them for their intended purpose as my kids hands got stuck and they weren’t easy for them to use.  And as a result, the little cheerios (or whatever) always ended up all over the floor anyway.

But, my husband in one of his rare moments of brilliance, decided on a whim to try it as a holder for a juice box.

Image

Juice boxes are a huge pain because no matter what you do, the little hands seem to manage to squeeze and spill the juice all over the place.  They sell holders that are specifically designed to help with this problem, but if you look them up and read reviews, you will find that while they help a little, they are still able to be squeezed and do not really solve the problem.

The beauty of the snack trap is that it is round and hard, so it doesn’t squeeze the juice box at all.  Plus it has handles which are really easy for your toddler to hold on to.  The rubber lid fits the juice box perfectly and keeps it snug so it doesn’t fall out on it’s own.  My kids think these things are made for this purpose and put their own juice boxes into the holders and everything.  Rarely do we have juice box spills.

Image

So go buy some snack traps.

You are welcome.

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

