RSS Feed

And This One Belongs to the Reds

Posted on

I am not a die hard baseball fan.  Football is my sport.  But, you can not grow up in Cincinnati and not have some interest and passion for the Cincinnati Reds.  I have so many wonderful memories of going to the games as a kid with my Dad.  I remember watching Eric Davis play outfield and listening to stories of the Johnny Bench/Pete Rose days.  Cincinnati is a baseball town.

Today, for the first time, I got to introduce my girls to the baseball experience.

Image

Considering my kids are only 2 and 3 years old, I was a little concerned about how they would do once we were up in the stands, but they seemed to really enjoy the experience.  Nora cheered, Meredith danced, and both of them really enjoyed their ball park hotdogs dipped in ketchup.

ImageImageImage

There is something really amazing about making these kinds of memories with your kids.  I love introducing my children to the things that make Cincinnati, Cincinnati.  I love seeing them enjoy new experiences.  I love the way Nora looks around, taking in every little detail, (often running into things because she is so amazed that she isn’t watching where she is going).  I love how Meredith yells in excitement when she sees something that she has never seen before or that she decides that she loves.

Image

Image

And I love being together as a family.

Image

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

One response »

  1. Thanks for sharing and bringing back some of those great memories. I am so proud of my Braukmans.
    Dad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

