RSS Feed

Daddy, Can We See the Moon?

Posted on

Image

I had no idea that the moon would become such an exciting part of my girl’s childhood.  They both have always been excited to see the moon, but recently, it has become a nightly tradition to go outside just before bed to look at the moon.  The stars are part of this as well, but it’s really more about the moon.

It is really sweet to see the girl’s laying on the front lawn with their Daddy talking about the moon.  I love the magic that exists in this experience for them.  And even though I know they will likely not stay this fascinated with the moon, I hope they never lose the ability to get that type of joy out of some of the simple things in life that most of us overlook or take for granted.

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

