RSS Feed

Crafty Discovery

Posted on

Today I discovered oven-bake polymer clay.

Well, technically, I knew this existed, but I had never attempted to do anything with it before and had no idea how simple it would be to use.

The girls and I used the clay (they sell it in a variety of pretty colors), cookie cutters and glass beads to decorate all kinds of pretty shapes this afternoon.

Image

Image

I definitely recommend this activity for parents of preschoolers.  Nora loved it.  She spent over an hour pushing beads into her clay shapes and would have probably kept going if we hadn’t run out of clay.

Image

Look how excited she is watching them bake in the oven.

Image

Later on she told me that “today was a happy day” because she had so much fun decorating her shapes.

I’ll take it.

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

