RSS Feed

From the Mouths of Babes

Posted on

Image

Love this.  However, I also think you should listen to your kids because, quite honestly, they are really funny.  At least I think mine are.  It doesn’t matter how aggravated or exasperated I am with them.  They can manage to pull out the most random and truly comical things ever and make me smile.  They make me laugh on a daily basis.

A few gems from today:

Me: Nora, did you clean up your toys yet?

Nora: Yes

Me: When?  Because I haven’t seen you move from the couch.

Nora: Maybe I used my mag-ick!

***

Meredith: (Out of nowhere) My booty is talking to me.

***

Me: It has been a long day.  We are all running out of energy.

Nora: I still have enerties.  I have at least 200 enerties left in me.

***

Meredith: I am an astronaut.

Me: What?

Meredith: I am a staff for an airplaner.

Me: Huh?

***

So listen to your kids.  Both because you should and for the entertainment as well.

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

