RSS Feed

Wanted: Photographer

Posted on

Those who know me, know that I love my camera.  I love photography.  (I can thank one of my college roommates for this one.)  I love taking pictures and I do so just about daily.  I even had a brief stint as a wedding photographer once upon a time.  (Very brief… I didn’t really enjoy that kind of pressure on my amateur equipment and skill level.)

However, I do love doing mini, low pressure photo shoots.  I subject my own kids to them often and have given this service as a gift to friends over the years.  I enjoy the challenge and I enjoy the art.

I also feel like the majority of people do not have the spare finances to pay for most of the expensive photography sessions.  And I am not knocking those… you get what you pay for in professional experience and editing.  But, it’s not something most people can afford to do on a regular basis.  I should know… our most recent family photo is from when Meredith turned one and I splurged.

So here is my proposal.  I am offering low maintenance, low cost photography to anyone who may be interested.  (Obviously you have to be local.)  I figure with the holidays coming up, it might be good timing for those wanting Christmas card pictures.  My thought was $25-$50 per session depending on time spent and what your specific needs are.

But, before you take me up on this offer you should know the following.

What I am:

I do have a BS in Fine Arts, my concentration was photography.

Decent camera skills.

A creative eye for composition.

Basic editing.

Emailed or disk of photos to do with what you please.

What I am not:

A Photoshop expert.  When I got my degree it was still down and dirty darkroom photography.

A professional.  This is not my career, it’s my hobby.

What follows are some pictures I have taken over the years.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

If interested, feel free to message me on Facebook or comment here.

About sarah

I am a married, working mother of two beautiful girls. I do not claim to be an expert at anything, but I am honest and try to keep a realistic and healthy perspective on life. I recently made a pact with myself to try to live as much in the moment as I can. I enjoy photography, cooking and seeing my children enjoy life. My life is hardly perfect, but I am pretty blessed.

Leave a Reply

